The George Ewart Evans Centre for Storytelling hosts an annual symposium as well as a programme of research seminars. Here you will find a selection of George Ewart Evans Centre for Storytelling symposiums, seminars and other public lectures, events and projects from members of the George Ewart Evans centre for Storytelling team. Please click on the links in the navigation bar for more information, including recordings and images (where available).

Past speakers include: Prof. Mike Wilson, Dr Vayu Naidu, Prof. Mike Pearson, Dr Geoff Fox, Dr Hande Birkalan Gedik, Micahel Harvey, Prof. Do Coyle, Dr Frances Rapport, Anthony Nansen, Prof. Hamish Fyfe, Prof. Jack Zipes, Prof. Joe Sobol, Dr Nicole Matthews, Dr Simon Heywood, Shonaleigh Cumbers, and Dr Emily Zobel Marshall.

Storytellers in conversation 2018

Presented by the George Ewart Evan Centre for Storytelling, in partnership with Beyond the Border Storytelling Festival.

Seminars normally take place on Wednesday afternoons during term time. If you would like to take part in our seminar series, either as a speaker or member of the audience, please contact: